Our board

Community Futures Sun Country is guided by a volunteer Board of Directors made up of local business people who have extensive knowledge and experience of our local economy and represent our region’s
 population and main economic sectors. The role of the Board is to establish our organization’s priorities, monitor our business loans, oversee our general performance, and be accountable to key stakeholders, such as local, provincial and federal governments.

Interested in becoming a board member or committee volunteer? Please contact us and we’ll be happy to answer any questions.

Board recruitment policy

Board recruitment package

Andrew May, Resident of Clinton

Andrew May is a resident of Clinton and an active member in the community.  He currently is on the Board of the South Cariboo Museum Society and is an Executive Member of the Clinton and District Economic Development Society.  He has served on boards of several community groups, including Economic Development and Historical Societies in the Okanagan and South Cariboo.  Andrew has been an instructor at Okanagan College, owner/ operator of an auto repair shop and Founder/ President of Procurement and Inventory Management Consultancy.

Scott Medlock, Resident of Hope

Scott Medlock is a resident of Hope and manages an auto parts store.  Scott is an active community member serving as a Councilor for the District of Hope.  He serves as a council liaison for the Advantage Hope Committee.  He is the president of the Hope Lions Club.  Scott has served as a director for the Hope and District Chamber of Commerce, is a member of the Hope Motorsports Group and serves as a member of the volunteer Fire Department.  He enjoys the Sun Country area and is committed to promoting economic development in the area.

Karma Kubbernus, Resident of Cache Creek


Karma is a resident of Cache Creek and Branch Manager of the local Credit Union.  Karma is the past President of the local Rotary Club and has been a representative at the National Young Leaders Conference.   Karma seeks to have meaningful impacts in her community by way of professionalism, volunteer activities and working with charitable organizations.  She likes to work in an environment that encourages leadership and lifelong learning.  Karma is now green belt certified!

Michelle Hawkins, Resident of Logan Lake

Michelle joined the team as a Board Member August 2018.

Michelle's background includes experience as a personal insurance advisor and operations manager for a business that is focused on wellness and support. Michelle has lived in the region since 1994. 

She is engaged in her community of Logan Lake, volunteering on the Logan Lake Wellness Health and Youth Society where she had to step down as Chair when she was hired as the Better at Home Coordinator.  So on top of volunteering, she is now employed by a non-profit.

Debra Neufeld, Resident of Lillooet

Debra Neufeld CPA, opened her business in Lillooet in 2016.

From the get-go, she became engaged in the community.  She is a member of many organizations, providing support where she can.  She is the President of the Lillooet Chamber of Commerce and a member of the local Rotary Club. 

One of her passions is rowing and was a varsity rower in University.  She has since established and coaches a local rowing club in Lillooet.

Debra brings both her professional experience and community interaction to the Board table, providing our organization with skills that enhance support and decision making in the region.

Dona Radomsky, Resident of Logan Lake

Dona became a resident of Logan Lake in 2004 as the community's Pharmacist Manager.  She was instrumental in the formation of the Logan Lake Business Association and took the lead as chairperson for many years.  She has since moved on but remains active in her community.  She is now the director with both the Logan Lake WHY as well as Community Futures Sun Country.

Victor Smith, Resident of Hope

Victor Smith is a long term and active resident of Hope.  His background is in The Mining and Construction Industry.  He supports and encourages entrepreneurship, recognizes how instrumental businesses are in rural communities.  The list of organizations Victor has participated in is endless.  Victor was recently awarded the Provincial Champion for Volunteer of the year award.  His tireless dedication to his community is inspiring to those around him.

Back to Top



Add your email address to receive our newsletter.

Communities Served

70 Mile, Ashcroft, Boston Bar, Cache Creek, Clinton, Goldbridge, Hope, Lillooet, Logan Lake, Lytton, Pavilion, Savona, Seton Portage, Shalalth, Spences Bridge, Walhachin, Yale


Community Futures Sun Country
203 Railway Ave.
PO Box 1480
Ashcroft, BC
V0K 1A0

T: 250-453-9165
T: 1-800-567-9911
F: 250-453-9500